Police Jury Committees 2024

Kelly Bailey*
Luke Dickerson (Chair 2025)
Jerry Shirley
Jeffery Meadows
Shanel Handy*
Eddie Ware (Chair 2025)
Beth Montgomery
Road and Bridge
Jeffery Meadows*
Doug Hillebrant (Chair 2025)
Luke Dickerson
Ways and Means
Eddie Ware*
O.B. Morgan (Chair 2025)
Doug Hillebrant
Policy Steering
Jerry Shirley*
Beth Montgomery (Chair 2025)
O.B. Morgan
Shanel Handy
Kelly Bailey
Jail Advisory
Jeffery Meadows*
Wayne Reeves
Shanel Handy
Eddie Ware
Mike Harper
Jeffery Meadows*
Shanel Handy
Doug Hillebrant
Beth Montgomery
Kelly Bailey
About Us 
The Beauregard Parish Police jury is the governing authority for Beauregard Parish that operates under the police jury system provided by the general laws of the state.  
The police jury is both a legislative and administrative body. Its legislative functions include enacting ordinances and resolutions, establishing programs and setting policy. As an administrative body, it prepares the budget, hires personnel, spends money, negotiates contracts and, in general, directs the activities under its supervision.